The gala halls of Palais Auersperg

Eleven halls in different sizes provides the suitably exquisite setting for events of almost any size. 
Palais Auersperg offers
countless options for your event, either individually or in combination with others.

 

Knight of the Rose Hall

The centre of the palace: unique in its oval form, impressive in its height, unmatched in its acoustics and sumptuous with its marble pilasters, crystal chandeliers and reliefs by Henrici. It would also be remiss not to mention that all of the crystal chandeliers can be dimmed and that the room is completely air-conditioned.

Panorama

 

Park

The 5000 m² palace park, with its collection of historical ancient trees and extensive lawns offers almost limitless possibilities for events: Whether as the setting for your wedding celebration, summer festivals under open skies, or as an oasis of calm in the hectic hustle and bustle of the city’s government district, the garden has something for everyone’s tastes.

Gallery

 

Winter garden

A delightful architectural counterpoint to the gala halls. It rises above the grounds and is completed by a gallery and glass roof. Light and sound equipment is already in place. The winter garden is, together with the catering kitchen and the American Bar, a stylish “plug and play” location for any event, any time, day or night.

Panorama

Hall capacity

Move your cursor over each red spot to see the maximum capacity of each hall.

All gala halls

You can define the event space yourself, in almost limitless variations.
It is therefore
possible to organise events of almost any size.

 

Old restaurant

The special features of this room are the wonderful murals, which are protected by acrylic glass. The corner room is visible in the background. This room is ideally suited to serve as a lounge area, or as an extension of the winter garden. A set of steps brings you to the second entrance. The south wing can be used independently of the central core of the building.

Gallery

 

Library

Classically dignified, the extensive polished wood makes the library a cosy optional extension of the connecting winter gardens. The room’s splendour is a reminder that the Swedish royal court once found the palace suitable enough to take up residence here. It can be used for conferences in an intimate and exquisite setting, as well as a location for film-shoots, catering and much, much more.

Panorama

 

Hall room

The hall room forms the axis through the seemingly endless palace and provides access to the palace park. Organisers of conferences and conventions make use of it, and it can also be used as a buffet space for larger events. It may also be used as an extension of the Vestibule.

Gallery

 

Gluck gallery

The house’s musical heritage is vast: Christoph Willibald Gluck, working in his capacity as the palace concert master, wrote his contributions to world music here, and Joseph Haydn and Mozart, no less, performed works for the first time here. The Gluck gallery can be used as an extension of the Rosen Kavalier hall for gala seating, or as a buffet space.

Panorama

 

Idomeneo hall

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart performed his opera Idomeneo for the first time here in 1786. This was, because of the Lenten period, a concert performance. The hall can be used for a wedding of up to 70 people, an opulent dinner for up to 60 guests, or for a break out session for a conference – it’s versatility is nearly endless. The hall is connected to the Rosen Kavalier hall, allowing it to be extended as required.

Panorama

 

Emperor’s hall

Portraits of emperor Franz Joseph as a child and a young boy hang here, as well as the Flemish tapestry “The Jews leaving the Promised Land” (from the 16th century). They belong to the palace’s most valuable artistic treasures. The emperor’s hall can also be used for breakout sessions, as a wedding suite or as dining space. It may also be used as an extension of, or reception room for, the Crown Prince Rudolph Hall.

Panorama

 

Crown Prince Rudolph Hall

The hall, decorated in white, cream and gold, exudes a cool and elegant classicism. The ivy garlands on the ceiling are intertwined with antique repertoires of form, as well as a frieze in the style popularised during Louis XVI’s reign. The whole ensemble contributes to the room’s special beauty. This room is especially popular for weddings. Exclusive conferences, exquisite dinners and much more can also be organised here.

Panorama

 

Loggia

The dome-shaped ceiling decorations and the complicated alcoves give the loggia a certain majesty, despite its small size. The loggia is located between the library, the Crown Prince Rudolph Hall, the music salon and the winter garden. It is therefore ideally suited for use as a lounge or VIP area.

Panorama

 

Maria Theresa Hall

The precious silk wall paper with Greek antique motifs, the magnificent stoves and the fine wooden floor all add to this room’s special elegance. The room is an excellent demonstration of the way in which the palace was redesigned from the baroque to the classical style.

Panorama

 

Music salon

Although it is connected to the winter garden by a high arcade, the music salon remains an individual architectural entity and also boasts valuable tapestries of its own. An ample buffet is often served here when large conferences or high-class meals are being held in the winter garden. The music salon forms an extension of the winter garden and provides extra capacity.

Panorama

 

Rofrano hall

The Spanish noble Marchese Rofrano was one of the first owners of the palace. He was made immortal through the literary figure of the Rosen Kavalier.

Panorama

 

Vestibule

The ideal prelude for any event. It provides a generous connection between the inner and the outer space: Outside is the Vienna government district with its majestic buildings and parks. Inside, the grand staircase embraces the visitor upon entry and takes them into one of the most exclusive houses in the city. The Vestibule is ideally suited for a stylish reception.

Panorama

Die Prunkräume des Palais Auersperg

Elf Säle in verschiedenen Größen bieten Ihrer Veranstaltung für nahezu jede Gästeanzahl den passenden exquisiten Rahmen.
In Kombination oder einzeln bietet das Palais Auersperg unzählige Möglichkeiten und Optionen.

 

Rosenkavaliersaal

Das Zentrum des Palais: besonders in seiner ovalen Form, beeindruckend in seiner Höhe, hervorragend in seiner Akustik und kostbar mit seinen Marmorpilastern, Kristallustern und dem Relieffries von Henrici. Zu erwähnen sei auch, dass alle Kristalluster einzeln oder gesamt zu dimmen sind und der Raum komplett klimatisierbar ist.

Panorama

 

Park

Der 5000 qm große Palaispark mit seinem historischen Altbaumbestand und weitläufgen Rasenflächen bietet eine Fülle an nahezu unbegrenzten Möglichkeiten: Ob als Kulisse für Hochzeitsfeiern, Sommerfeste unter freiem Himmel oder als Oase der Ruhe im geschäftigen Treiben des Regierungsviertel der Stadt.

Galerie

 

Wintergarten

Der reizvolle architektonische Kontrast zu den Prunkräumen: hoch aufragend, mit einer Galerie und einem Glasdach versehen. Licht- und Soundanlage sind fix installiert – zusammen mit der Catering-Küche und der American-Bar ist der Wintergarten eine stilvolle „Plug and Play“-Location zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit.

Panorama

Saalkapazitäten

Bewegen Sie Ihren Mauscursor über den jeweiligen roten Punkt
und sehen Sie die Maximalkapazitäten des jeweilgen Saales.

Alle Prunkräume

In unzähligen Variationen bestimmen Sie den Veranstaltungsbereich. So sind Veranstaltungen
in nahezu jeder Größenordnung realisierbar.

 

Altes Restaurant

Wundervolle und durch Acrylglas geschützte Wandmalereien zeichnen diesen Raum aus. Im Hintergrund ist das Eckzimmer erkennbar. Hervorragend als Loungebereich oder als Raumerweiterung des Wintergartens geieegnet. Über Stufen gelangt man zu einem zweiten Eingang, wodurch der Südflügel unabhängig vom zentralen Teil benutzbar ist.

Galerie

 

Bibliothek

Stilvoll-gediegen, durch das verarbeitete Holz behaglich, bildet die Bibliothek die optimale Erweiterung des anschließenden Wintergartens. Der Prunk dieser Räumlichkeiten erinnert daran, dass das Palais sogar als schwedischer Königshof diente. Für Konferenzen in kleinem aber exquisitem Rahmen, als Kulisse für Shootings, Caterings und vielem mehr verwendbar.

Panorama

 

Gangzimmer

Die Gangzimmer bilden eine Achse durch das dadurch schier endlos erscheinende Palais und gewähren Zugang zum Palaispark. Bei Messen und Konferenzen bieten Sie sich für Aussteller an, bei großen Gesellschaften kann hier das Buffet errichtet werden und dienen im Bedarfsfall als Erweiterung des Vestibül.

Galerie

 

Gluck Galerie

Das musikalische Erbe des Hauses ist enorm: Christoph Willibald Gluck schrieb als Konzertmeister des Palais seinen Beitrag zur Weltmusik, sogar Joseph Haydn und W.A. Mozart führten ihre Werke hier zum ersten mal auf. Die Gluck Galerie findet beispielsweise als Erweiterung des Rosenkavalier Saales in Galabestuhlung als auch als Platz für ein Buffet Verwendung.

Panorama

 

Idomeneo Saal

Wolfang Amadeus Mozart führte 1786 seine Oper Idomeneo im Palais Auersperg zum erstenmal auf, aufgrund der Fastenzeit freilich konzertant. Ob für Trauungen mit bis zu 70 Gästen, opulenten Dinner mit 60 Gästen oder als Breakout bei Konferenzen findet sich eine Vielzahl von Nutzungsmöglichkeiten. Da er an den Ronsekavaliersaal anschliesst, lässt er sich erweitern.

Panorama

 

Kaisersaal

Die Kinder- und Jugendporträts Kaiser Franz Josephs und die im 16. Jhdt. enstandene flämische Tapisserie „Auszug der Juden aus dem gelobten Land“ gehören zu den wertvollsten Kunstschätzen des Palais. Auch der Kaisersaal dient als Breakout, Trausaal, Ort für Dinner. Ebenso kann er als Erweiterung oder Empfangsraum des Kronprinz Rudolf Saal benutzt werden.

Panorama

 

Kronprinz Rudolf Saal

Der in weiß, creme und gold gehaltene Saal verströmt die kühle Eleganz des Klassizismus. Die Efeugirlanden an der Decke, mit antikem Formenrepertoire und das Friesband im Stile Louis`XVI. tragen zur besonderen Schönheit dieses Saales bei. Bei Hochzeiten äußerst beliebt, können hier auch exklusive Konferenzen, exquisite Dinner und vieles mehr organisiert werden.

Panorama

 

Loggia

Die kuppelförmige Deckenverkleidung und die aufwändigen Boisieren verleihen der Loggia trotz ihrer geringen Größe Exzellenz. Zwischen Bibliothek, Kronprinz Rudolf Saal, Musiksalon und Wintergarten gelegen, ist sie für eine Lounge/VIP-Area prädestiniert.

Panorama

 

Maria Theresien Saal

Die wertvollen Seidentapeten mit griechisch-antiken Motiven, die prunkvollen Öfen und der edle Tafelfußboden bestimmen die besondere Eleganz dieses Raums, der eindeutiges Zeugnis der Umgestaltung des Barockpalais im Stile des Klassizismus ist. Der Maria Theresien Saal wird gerne für Trauungen und Dinner in exklusivem Rahmen gebucht.

Panorama

 

Musiksalon

Mit dem Wintergarten durch hohe Arkaden verbunden, ist der Musiksalon mit seinen wertvollen Tapisserien dennoch eine eigenständige architektonische Einheit. Bei großen Konferenzen und stillvollem Essen im Wintergarten findet sich hier oft das reichhaltige Buffet. Baulich erweitert der Musiksalon den Wintergarten und schafft zusätzliche Kapazitäten.

Panorama

 

Rofrano Saal

Der spanische Grande Marchese Rofrano war einer der ersten Besitzer des Palais. Er wurde durch die literarische Figur des Rosenkavaliers unsterblich. Der Saal wird aufgrund seiner Nähe zur Küche oft als Cateringmanipulation benutzt. Bei Messen und Konferenzen wird er jedoch auch gerne gebucht und kann dabei glänzen. Ein direkter Zugang zum Garten gibt ihm eine besondere Bedeutung.

Panorama

 

Vestibül

Der großartige Auftakt eines Events, die großzügige Verbindung von Innen und Außen: Außen das Wiener Regierungsviertel mit seinen Prunkbauten und Parkanlagen. Innen umarmt die eindrucksvolle Feststiege den Besucher förmlich beim Betreten und geleitet ihn in eines der exklusivsten Häuser der Stadt. Das Vestibül ist prädestiniert für einen stilvollen Empfang.

Panorama